So… I finally have a blog.

1

ME. Boston’s Finest. 12/12/2014

YO.  My name’s Lewis.  For those that don’t know me, I’m a performance poet, educator, musician, and film critic.  For those that DO know me…  Well…  It’s been a long time coming…  Since I’ve been writing film reviews, it’s been suggested time & time again that I create a blog for my reviews.  This is that blog.

The thing about this is…  I don’t do this for a living.  I don’t get to see as many movies as I would like to.  There’s still tons of things I need to see.  Truth be told, I’m slacking on my movie game.  That’s gonna change in the very near future.  I plan on keeping this blog going with new content, editorials, opinion pieces, and more all revolving around the world of film, filmmakers, and their audiences.

I strive for a more down-to-earth tone than most film critics out there.  I respect all genres, all subject matters.  So, I watch EVERYTHING.  And, here will be no different.  Of the course of the next few weeks, I’ll be posting new content that will (hopefully) involve you, the reader, and will promote conversation and discussion.

I promise y’all BIG things in the next couple of weeks.  Stay tuned.  And, thank y’all for reading.

– Lewis M.

Leave a Reply

